More 2012 Books I Want #9: Even More YA Fiction

Because even when I don’t have time to read what I have, I never seem to run out of books to want. Click on the covers to learn more!

I Hunt Killers by Barry Lyga A Confusion of Princes by Garth Nix Blackwood by Gwenda Bond The City's Son by Tom Pollock  Crimson Rising (Skyship Academy #2) by Nick James Redemption by Veronique Launier Alice in Zombieland by Gena Showalter  Venom by Fiona Paul Crewel (The Crewel World #1) by Gennifer Albin Falling Kingdoms by Morgan Rhodes

  • I Hunt Killers by Barry Lyga (Little Brown: April 3)
  • A Confusion of Princes by Garth Nix (HarperTeen: May 15)
  • Blackwood by Gwenda Bond (Strange Chemistry: September)
  • The City’s Son by Tom Pollock (Flux: September 8)
  • Crimson Rising by Nick James (Flux: September 8) – Skyship Academy #2
  • Redemption by Veronique Launier (Flux: September 8)
  • Alice in Zombieland by Gena Showalter (Harlequin Teen: September 25)
  • Venom by Fiona Paul (Philomel: October 3)
  • Crewel by Gennifer Albin (Farrar, Straus and Giroux: October 16)
  • Falling Kingdoms by Morgan Rhodes (Razorbill: December 11)

Related Posts:

About April

I'm a librarian, reader, and writer whose main goal in life is to be able to swim in books the way Scrooge McDuck swims in money. Although my reading choices will always be wildly eclectic and I never plan on leaving any genre unexplored, my favorite reads tend to be Fantasy, Young Adult, Science Fiction, Gay Romance, or Historical Fiction. You can e-mail me at inspector[dot]librarian[at]gmail[dot]com.
This entry was posted in Shiny New Books, To Read and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to More 2012 Books I Want #9: Even More YA Fiction

  1. melissamyworldinwordsandpages says:

    Oh thank you for the list! I had not heard of Falling Kingdoms, and really like the sounds of that one. Thank you!

    • April says:

      No problem! I’m glad this helped because sometimes I feel a little bad about posting so many of these lists, but I keep finding books.

      Falling Kingdoms definitely looks promising. I’m a little worried about the “A Game of Thrones for Teens” hype but I’m sure it’ll be a fun book to read once it’s out. 🙂

Leave a Reply

