Fun with Search Engine Terms

There is nothing more fascinating to me than the searches that bring people here to my blog. So I figured I’d share and try to answer the ones that are questions. Just because.

Alphonse Frankenstein I am Your Father – What does this even mean!? 3 people have found my blog looking for this, and I am so confused. Alphonse Frankenstein is the father of Victor Frankenstein, and I’m pretty sure that Victor’s grandfather isn’t all that relevant or Darth Vader-like.

Hitchhiker’s Guide to the Galaxy Beethoven deaf – Not sure what either one has to do with the other, but apparently this was a big deal for 7 people all on the same day. Curious.

Why isn’t Fifty Shades of Grey at Libraries? – It is at some libraries just not all of them and some have even gone as far as to ban them which is sad. If this trilogy isn’t at your library, you can always go in and ask. I know that doesn’t always result in immediate or good solutions, but your library might not realize it’s available on Baker & Taylor or that there’s a demand to supply. Please also realize that the price for this trilogy in e-book format is insane for libraries. How insane? Well, all three of them are 90 bucks. Think of all the books you could get for 90 bucks.

Borrow Fifty Shades of Grey from LA library – Can’t help you with that but… Smart plan!

Why is Christian Grey messed up? – It’s really not that exciting.

Fifty Shades of Grey what is Christians secret –  If I was mean and deliberately trying to misinform? I would say he washes windows for a living and now everyone’s buying windows because of it. Instead I’ll just say he’s into BDSM and it’s not really a big deal but somehow it is for 500 pages and it’s a bit of a letdown.

in the book Fifty Shades of Grey what did Christian do to Ana to make her leave him – Seriously. You’re going to be really disappointed.

Ana from Fifty Shades of Grey is dumb –  Can’t disagree.

Anastasia Steele stupid annoying – Pretty much.

Is the Fifty Shades of Grey a dream? – No, sadly. But I’m glad I’m not the only one who was hoping for that sort of twist ending!

55 Shades of Grey reviews – I’ve had a lot of people find my blog looking for this but… This is a typo, right? Or is this the title of someone’s fan fiction for 50 Shades where Christian and José hook up? If so, I’d love a link. 

blond haired muscle male – Yes please.

male grey eyes blonde hair – That would work too.

brian keene ghoul movie sucked – I still sort of want to see that.

bone do wolverine – Erm. Beg pardon?

the difference between the personalities of identical twins if one was “mauled” as a child – I have no idea. I’m guessing this lead to a Sara Shepard review, which wasn’t very helpful.

Geronimo Stilton Gay – I am so not surprised you found my blog looking for this but… I have no idea if he is or isn’t. Either way he’s an adorable fictional mouse and journalist.

is Hoki from Black Bird gay? – I sort of hope so.

Scott Snyder gay – I have no idea.

is Jo Nesbø gay – No clue.

Lecter Harry Dresden – Interesting.

About April

I'm a librarian, reader, and writer whose main goal in life is to be able to swim in books the way Scrooge McDuck swims in money. Although my reading choices will always be wildly eclectic and I never plan on leaving any genre unexplored, my favorite reads tend to be Fantasy, Young Adult, Science Fiction, Gay Romance, or Historical Fiction. You can e-mail me at inspector[dot]librarian[at]gmail[dot]com.
This entry was posted in Bookish Thoughts and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Fun with Search Engine Terms

  1. lol awesome I do something like this I haven’t done one in a while though will have to soon got the post ready just need to find a free day. I so don’t get how some people search and why so strange

  2. Justin says:

    Why April…why 😀

  3. melissamyworldinwordsandpages says:

    LOL! I’ve thought of sharing some of the phrases to finding my blog at times too. But these are all better than mine. ;D

Leave a Reply

