On My Wishlist #20: Kultus by Richard Ford

WishlistOn My Wishlist is a fun weekly event hosted by Book Chick City and runs every Saturday. It’s a meme where participants list books they want but haven’t actually bought yet. They can be old, new or forthcoming.

Kultus by Richard Ford

I have been pining away for this book for awhile now. And I will definitely continue to do so until November 14th rolls around. Look at this Summary:

Thaddeus Blaklok – mercenary, demonist, bastard and thug-for-hire – is pressed into retrieving a mysterious key for his clandestine benefactors. Little does he know that other parties seek to secure this artefact for their own nefarious ends and soon he is pursued by brutal cultists, bloodthirsty gangsters, deadly mercenaries and hell spawned monsters, all bent on stopping him by any means necessary.

In a lightning paced quest that takes him across the length and breadth of the steam-fuelled city of Manufactory, Blaklok must use his wits and his own demonic powers to keep the key from those who would use it for ill, and open the gates to Hell itself. 

How could anyone not want to read this book? Seriously.

What’s On Your Wishlist this week?

About April

I'm a librarian, reader, and writer whose main goal in life is to be able to swim in books the way Scrooge McDuck swims in money. Although my reading choices will always be wildly eclectic and I never plan on leaving any genre unexplored, my favorite reads tend to be Fantasy, Young Adult, Science Fiction, Gay Romance, or Historical Fiction. You can e-mail me at inspector[dot]librarian[at]gmail[dot]com.
This entry was posted in On My Wishlist, Shiny New Books, To Read and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to On My Wishlist #20: Kultus by Richard Ford

  1. This book looks awesome! Never read anything like it before – and guess I have to wait awhile! But I’ve been starting to stretch outside of my normal genres, so this could be just the ticket! Thanks for sharing – and thanks for visiting mine! 😀 Happy reading!

  2. Interesting premise … hope you get the book soon

  3. Alaiel Kreuz says:

    Hi! Your choice of book sounds great, I don’t usually read this kind of book but hey, why not? I could give it a try 😀

    Thanks for coming by my blog, glad you liked my wishlist.

    Hugs,

    Alaiel

  4. Hmm, new one to me. And I do love a good thug book. 😉 Thanks for introducing us! 🙂

  5. Pingback: Real news this time… well, almost « Hear All, See All, Say Nowt

Leave a comment