Teaser Tuesdays #22

Teaser Tuesdays is a weekly bookish meme, hosted by MizB of Should Be Reading. Anyone can play along!

My Teaser:The Lost Heiress (Relic Master, #2) by Catherine Fisher
Galen blessed the beads, pulled them on, then stiffly crawled out of the cell and stood up. “Of course we trust you,” he said, as if she’d asked. – pg 42, The Lost Heiress (Relic Master #2) by Catherine Fisher

I read The Dark City over the weekend and already I am in love with the Relic Master series. It is just such a refreshing change of pace for me, and so far both of the first two books are exactly the sort of reading material I wish I could stumble upon more easily and/or often.

What are your Tuesday reads? If you have any Teasers, feel free to link me to them in a comment!

About April

I'm a librarian, reader, and writer whose main goal in life is to be able to swim in books the way Scrooge McDuck swims in money. Although my reading choices will always be wildly eclectic and I never plan on leaving any genre unexplored, my favorite reads tend to be Fantasy, Young Adult, Science Fiction, Gay Romance, or Historical Fiction. You can e-mail me at inspector[dot]librarian[at]gmail[dot]com.
This entry was posted in Teaser Tuesdays, Teen Book and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to Teaser Tuesdays #22

  1. I’m always looking for good YA books too. My daughters got me hooked and now I read them more than they do. I’m still trying to get my youngest to read the Mortal Instruments and Infernal Devices. 🙂 My Teaser Tuesday this week is from In Leah’s Wake.
    Here’s the link: http://creativedeeds.wordpress.com/2011/08/02/teaser-tuesday-8-2-11/

  2. I definitely want to get this one. I read the first one a while ago.

    Here is mine

  3. Jackie says:

    Sounds really cool! I’ll have to check this series out.

  4. KeishaShippy says:

    This series sounds great. I didn’t spend a lot of time when I was younger reading YA (small town libraries don’t work well for avid readers), but I really enjoy them now!

    Thanks for stopping by Kinda Silly Books earlier to share!

  5. Amber says:

    I haven’t heard very much about this series but I’m glad you love it. Your teaser is very interesting. Thanks for sharing it!

  6. Oh great teaser. Wonder why they are in the cell. 😉 Thanks for sharing!

Leave a comment