Reader’s Progress #34

Where I keep track of books I’ve read, books I’ve had to put aside, and books I’ve reviewed for the past week.

Read:
Sad Monsters: Growling on the Outside, Crying on the Inside by Frank Lesser – will review on Monday, comes out September 27.

Reviewed:
Mouse Guard: Fall 1152 by David Petersen
Night Circus by Erin Morgenstern – comes out September 13.
Prince of Thorns by Mark Lawrence

Working On:
A Game of Thrones by George R. R. Martin – So far I’m enjoying my re-read and I think I like the general cast a bit better this time around. I’m pretty sure I’ll be able to finish the first book in the A Song of Ice and Fire series by the end of next week at the latest.

About April

I'm a librarian, reader, and writer whose main goal in life is to be able to swim in books the way Scrooge McDuck swims in money. Although my reading choices will always be wildly eclectic and I never plan on leaving any genre unexplored, my favorite reads tend to be Fantasy, Young Adult, Science Fiction, Gay Romance, or Historical Fiction. You can e-mail me at inspector[dot]librarian[at]gmail[dot]com.
This entry was posted in Reader's Progress and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Reader’s Progress #34

  1. Paul D. Dail says:

    Had a funny comment in response to my Friday Flash Fiction a few days ago where I asked, “if you could bring someone back from the dead… who would it be, and what would you want to know?”

    One of the replies was a future plan to bring back George R.R. Martin, because this particular commenter didn’t think Martin was going to survive finishing the series.

    Okay, so maybe not so funny of a comment. But still kind of.

    Paul D. Dail
    http://www.pauldail.com- A horror writer’s not necessarily horrific blog

  2. TBM says:

    I haven’t read Game of Thrones, but I hear good things about it.

Leave a comment