On My Wishlist #3

WishlistOn My Wishlist is a fun weekly event hosted by Book Chick City and runs every Saturday. It’s a meme where participants list books they want but haven’t actually bought yet. They can be old, new or forthcoming.

It doesn’t matter how many books I have to read or how many awesome books I’m hording, there are always books that I am impatiently waiting for. So this time let’s look at books that I will get to pine after for at least a couple months if not more.

Fuzzy Nation by John Scalzi Fuzzy Nation by John Scalzi – Comes out in May. The little alien on the cover is so freakin’ cute and it looks like fun SF book.

Haunting Violet by Alyxandra Harvey Haunting Violet by Alyxandra Harvey – Comes out in June and looks absolutely awesome seeing as it is a historical YA novels about false mediums and ghosts.

Touch If You Dare (Soulfire #2) by Stephanie Rowe Touch If You Dare by Stephanie Rowe – Doesn’t come out until July and already I’m pouting about it. I would be much more willing to finish Kiss At Your Own Risk instead of devouring it at a snail’s pace if this book was coming out soon!

Unclaimed by Courtney Milan Unclaimed by Courtney Milan – Doesn’t come out until October, and I might seriously cry about this fact every day from now until then. Unveiled is AMAZING and there is no doubt in my mind that Mark’s book is going to be great.

If any of these titles look interesting, be sure to click on the covers to go to GoodReads and see their summaries!

What books are you pining for?

About April

I'm a librarian, reader, and writer whose main goal in life is to be able to swim in books the way Scrooge McDuck swims in money. Although my reading choices will always be wildly eclectic and I never plan on leaving any genre unexplored, my favorite reads tend to be Fantasy, Young Adult, Science Fiction, Gay Romance, or Historical Fiction. You can e-mail me at inspector[dot]librarian[at]gmail[dot]com.
This entry was posted in On My Wishlist, Shiny New Books, To Read and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

16 Responses to On My Wishlist #3

  1. Rawr, green muscly man! Isn’t Courtney Milan awesome? She needs to write faster or something, I can’t believe her next book isn’t until October. Mm, haven’t read any Scalzi, although I hear he’s pretty good and historical YA about occult witchy stuff? I’m so there. 🙂

    Nice picks!

    My Wishlist

    • I like that cover a lot and yes! Courtney Milan needs to write many more books especially if they relate to the Turners in some way.

      I haven’t read any Scalzi either but I’m a sucker for cute aliens. And also occult witchy things. 🙂

      Thanks!

  2. Donna/BLHmistress says:

    I have Courtney’s Unveiled and can’t wait to read it

    On Our Wishlist

  3. Asher Knight says:

    I cannot wait for Haunting Violet either! Also, Unclaimed looks wonderful! I’m now dying to get my hands on ’em.

    Thanks for sharing, and for stopping by the blog. Be safe, have an awesome weekend, and happy reading!

    Asher K. (On My Wishlist#1)

  4. Sam says:

    Haunting Violet looks good!

  5. Naj says:

    Haunting Violent looks really good. 😀 Thanks for stopping by my blog! ^-^

    Happy Reading!

  6. Missie says:

    LOL! I hope you don’t cry until Oct. That would make your face seriously blotchy. 😉

    Thanks for pointing out so many great upcoming releases. Didn’t know about Haunting Violet, but it sounds good.

  7. Haunting Violet looks incredible, and I agree that the alien on the cover of Fuzzy Nation is cute!
    Thanks for stopping by my blog and commenting, and the Goddess and Dancing Jax books do look great, don’t they?
    Hope you get the books your wishing for soon!

  8. Hope you get to read these soon 🙂

Leave a comment