On My Wishlist #11

Wishlist

On My Wishlist is a fun weekly event hosted by Book Chick City and runs every Saturday. It’s a meme where participants list books they want but haven’t actually bought yet. They can be old, new or forthcoming.

One Salt Sea by Seanan McGuire

One Salt Sea (October Daye #5) by Seanan McGuire
One Salt Sea will be published around September 2011. I’m still working on the 3rd and 4th book of the October Daye series, BUT I cannot wait to get the 5th one. And the cover is really, really gorgeous.

About April

I'm a librarian, reader, and writer whose main goal in life is to be able to swim in books the way Scrooge McDuck swims in money. Although my reading choices will always be wildly eclectic and I never plan on leaving any genre unexplored, my favorite reads tend to be Fantasy, Young Adult, Science Fiction, Gay Romance, or Historical Fiction. You can e-mail me at inspector[dot]librarian[at]gmail[dot]com.
This entry was posted in On My Wishlist, Shiny New Books, To Read and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

10 Responses to On My Wishlist #11

  1. Samantha says:

    I’ve been wanting to try this series for some time now! I read Feed by Mira Grant (who is also this author) and was hooked. Figured that I would have to try everything that she has written 🙂

  2. Carmen says:

    Haven’t heard of this series… is she a mermaid? Love that cover!

    Am sitting here chuckling at the Scrooge McDuck description in your ‘about me’.

  3. Oh I need to look up this series. Looks good.

  4. I haven’t heard of this series. I need to check it out 🙂

  5. Pussreboots says:

    I’ve added a Diana Wynne Jones book to my wishlist this week. Come see what it is.

  6. Naj says:

    Sounds really good! Great pick!

  7. I really like this cover. I’m really needing to get into this series, darn it. It really does sound like one I would love. 🙂 Thank you! and hope you get and enjoy this one.

Leave a comment