Teaser Tuesdays #10

Teaser Tuesdays is a weekly bookish meme, hosted by MizB of Should Be Reading. Anyone can play along!

My Teasers:
“Something new!” she gushed. “Do you know how long it has been since I have hunted anything new?” – pg. 36, ARC of Hounded by Kevin Hearne

He snorted. “My kind has been terrified of you for centuries, and now I realize how stupid we’ve been.” – pg. 140, Pleasure Unbound by Larissa Ione

I’m really enjoying both books so far. What are your Tuesday reads?

About April

I'm a librarian, reader, and writer whose main goal in life is to be able to swim in books the way Scrooge McDuck swims in money. Although my reading choices will always be wildly eclectic and I never plan on leaving any genre unexplored, my favorite reads tend to be Fantasy, Young Adult, Science Fiction, Gay Romance, or Historical Fiction. You can e-mail me at inspector[dot]librarian[at]gmail[dot]com.
This entry was posted in Teaser Tuesdays and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

12 Responses to Teaser Tuesdays #10

  1. Great teasers! I like Hounded. It sounds neat with going hunting.

    Oh and Pleasure Unbound! Oooo, that is such a dig. I love it! 🙂 lol

    Thanks for the teasers!

    If you would like to stop by I have a teaser up as well…
    http://melissa-melsworld.blogspot.com/2011/04/teaser-tuesday-72.html

  2. Heather says:

    I don’t know anything about either of those books, but both teasers are great. I especially like the second one.

    Thanks for visiting my site! 🙂

  3. Lisa says:

    I’ll have to read Pleasure Unbound soon. I keep hearing good things!

  4. Nice teasers. I really like Larissa’s series. Thanks for visiting my teaser.

  5. Catherine says:

    I really want to read Pleasure Unbound! I hate how my library has later books in the series and never the beginning books 😦

    I wonder why she wants to hunt so bad. Or why they are even hunting in the first place, but sounds interesting enough that I’ll check it out 😀

    Here is my teaser, http://miss-check-out.blogspot.com/2011/04/teaser-tuesday-heavenly-by-jennifer.html

    • Aww. Does your library allow for interlibrary loans? And if they have the rest of the series, I would totally suggest making a patron request or suggestion that they get the rest. Most librarians love knowing that books are being read and will be more likely to order things if they know there’s a demand to supply for. 🙂

      I’m taking it a bit slow with that one if only because I will be waiting a long, long time for sequels. And I’m already enjoying Hounded a lot.

      Very cool. I’ll check it out now!

Leave a comment