My Book Boyfriend #12

My Book Boyfriend is a weekly meme hosted by The Unread Reader where readers can swoon over boys in books every Wednesday!

Today’s Book Boyfriend is… Nightcrawler from Marvel comics.

A Decent Likeness of My Book Boyfriend:
Unfortunately, there’s really no one that looks like Nightcrawler to me. Alan Cumming was all right but still that’s not really how I picture him. So here’s so awesome artwork instead!

My Book Boyfriend Stats:
– Mutant
– Blue skin
– Pointy ears
– Yellow eyes
– Prehensile tail
– Teleportation
– Enhanced night vision
– Gymnast/Acrobat
– Skilled fencer and martial artist
– Name: Kurt Wagner
– Teams: X-men, Excalibur, etc.

What Led to Massive Crushing:
He’s blue, had pointy ears, and is really, really atheletic. And he also can teleport. How cool is that?

He’s also more in touch with his emotions than most of the mutants, and he’s had a rough life so I definitely wouldn’t mind cheering him up a bit. 🙂

Who’s your Book Boyfriend?

About April

I'm a librarian, reader, and writer whose main goal in life is to be able to swim in books the way Scrooge McDuck swims in money. Although my reading choices will always be wildly eclectic and I never plan on leaving any genre unexplored, my favorite reads tend to be Fantasy, Young Adult, Science Fiction, Gay Romance, or Historical Fiction. You can e-mail me at inspector[dot]librarian[at]gmail[dot]com.
This entry was posted in My Book Boyfriend and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

11 Responses to My Book Boyfriend #12

  1. Amy S. says:

    Thanks for stopping by! Great choice, Nightcrawler can definitely hold the spotlight as a book boyfriend!

  2. I love that your book boyfriend is a mutant! You really make him sound loveable. I have a bit of a thing for the blue guys in the Avatar movie myself. Have you seen it?

    • Thank you! I’m probably a little too in love with most fictional mutants for my own good. And I definitely have a crush on most of the X-men so I’m sure more of them will show up eventually.

      I have seen it and I know what you mean. I’m pretty much into anyone with blue skin, to be honest. Mostly Nightcrawler and Admiral Thrawn from Star Wars.

      I’m following your blog but I’m glad you stopped by! I totally forgot to subscribe by e-mail.

  3. Diana says:

    awesome pick! I never thought about having one of my comic book boyfriends as a “book boyfriend”…. thanks for opening that up for me 😉

  4. Ooh–another nice pick. It’s the teleportation/fencing combination that gets me–and, yeah, the prehensile tail! (Too bad I can’t think of an actor with one of those . . .)

  5. cute idea!

    XOXO Mass

  6. Missie says:

    Ha! You always feature the most unique book boyfriends.

    I agree about Nightcrawler. It would have been nice to see someone more like the illustration play him.

  7. Oh Nightcrawler! lol. This would be an interesting boyfriend to have. 😉 Great pick!

Leave a comment