My Book Boyfriend #13

My Book Boyfriend is a weekly meme hosted by The Unread Reader where readers can swoon over boys in books every Wednesday! Today’s Book Boyfriend is…

Curran Lennart from the Kate Daniels series by Ilona Andrews.

A Decent Likeness of My Book Boyfriend:
I think Jessie Pavelka would make for a pretty good and smoking hot Curran.

My Book Boyfriend Stats:
– Beast Lord
– Pack Leader
– 5′ 11″
– Blond hair
– Grey eyes
– Southern accent
– Very muscular
– Very powerful
– Strong and lethal when he needs to be
– Occasional stalker
– Beast form: grey lion

What Led to Massive Crushing:
Curran is smart, strong, sexy, and very Pack-focused. I really like him a lot as a character. Besides… Who doesn’t want to date a really hot lion shape shifter?

Who’s your Book Boyfriend?

About April

I'm a librarian, reader, and writer whose main goal in life is to be able to swim in books the way Scrooge McDuck swims in money. Although my reading choices will always be wildly eclectic and I never plan on leaving any genre unexplored, my favorite reads tend to be Fantasy, Young Adult, Science Fiction, Gay Romance, or Historical Fiction. You can e-mail me at inspector[dot]librarian[at]gmail[dot]com.
This entry was posted in My Book Boyfriend and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

12 Responses to My Book Boyfriend #13

  1. Missie says:

    Curran!! I haven’t read the KD series but I’m already in love with him because of all the wonderful things I’ve heard of him. And now that I know he has s Southern accent, I’m a goner. Perfect choice for Curran.

  2. I still need to read this series. I want to so much. Oh and rawr! Jessie would make a great lion shifter! Rawr! πŸ˜€

  3. I like the sound of Curran especially the whole pack leader aspect, i will have to check out this series!

  4. Oo, Oo, Ooooo, I like! lol. Thank you for sharing this one. πŸ™‚

  5. Mia says:

    -Drools- He’s really pretty. I haven’t heard of this series but I definitely need to check it out. ;D

  6. So sorry for the late reply! With that blogger disaster going on, I missed some posts. 😦 A

    (And now I’m on vacation with limited internet access–these are good excuses, right? Right?)

    Anyway, blonde hair, gray eyes and a southern accent sounds like a mighty fine choice to me–and the shape-shifting part makes it even better. Great pic too!

    I’m not participating this week, but if I have internet access later on I’ll be back to see your new boyfriend . . .

  7. Somer says:

    Ooooh, I just started reading this series and love Curran but was unable to picture him (I know, how is that possible?). This is a perfect image … yeah … I like this. This is … *swoon* …

  8. Curran makes me swoon…-sigh of content-

Leave a comment