My Book Boyfriend #14

My Book Boyfriend is a weekly meme hosted by The Unread Reader where readers can swoon over boys in books every Wednesday! Today’s Book Boyfriend is…

Terrible from the Downside Ghosts series by Stacia Kane.

A Decent Likeness of My Book Boyfriend:
I think I’ll agree with a comment made to one of Stacia Kane’s blog post and pick Jermaine Clement.
Jermaine Clement for Terrible
But I think my mental image tends to be more of a blend of him and probably Jeffrey Dean Morgan with maybe some Ray Stevenson thrown in. And a lot of scars. And maybe David Boreanaz’s forehead.

My Book Boyfriend Stats:
– Tall
– Dark hair
– Scarred
– Thug
– Enforcer for Bump
– Dangerous
– Strong
– Lethal when he needs to be
– Surprisingly vulnerable when the situation allows for it

What Led to Massive Crushing:
Everything once again. Terrible was crush-worthy the second he showed up, to be honest, and that just grew as I continued reading the books. He is just so charming in a strange way. Not to mention awesome and incredibly hot. And really I’m just one of many readers currently suffering from Terrible Fever.

Who’s your Book Boyfriend?

About April

I'm a librarian, reader, and writer whose main goal in life is to be able to swim in books the way Scrooge McDuck swims in money. Although my reading choices will always be wildly eclectic and I never plan on leaving any genre unexplored, my favorite reads tend to be Fantasy, Young Adult, Science Fiction, Gay Romance, or Historical Fiction. You can e-mail me at inspector[dot]librarian[at]gmail[dot]com.
This entry was posted in My Book Boyfriend and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

12 Responses to My Book Boyfriend #14

  1. -petit says:

    With a boyfriend with a name like that, you don’t need to fear dark alleys anymore! lol XD

  2. Oh I’ve heard of Terrible… have the books on my tbr and still need to get to them. Hm.. I’ll have to play around with all that you put together. I also need to check out David Boreanazโ€™s forehead. ๐Ÿ˜‰

  3. Amy S. says:

    Thanks for stopping by! I REALLY need to read these books sooner rather than later now! Great pick!

  4. The name alone wins points with me!

    I did my own BBF, so please let me know what you think!

    Reading Lark’s Book Boyfriend

  5. Missie says:

    A combo of Jeffrey Dean Morgan, Ray Stevenson and David Boreanaz would kill me!

    As for Terrible, he really doesn’t sound so terrible to me.

  6. Aw! I was away for this latest Book Boyfriend, but I’m glad I checked in to see your post. Great choice, great pic. (Actually, I especially love your ideal modifications–like David Boreanaz’s forehead!)

Leave a comment